Executive Board

Member List

President

Professor Panos J. Antsaklis
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Notre Dame
Notre Dame, Indiana 46556, USA
Phone: (574) 631-5792
Fax: (574) 631-4393
E-mail: antsaklis.1@nd.edu
Website

Vice-Presidents

Professor Peter P. Groumpos
Department of Electrical Engineering
Lab of Automation and Robotics
University of Patras
26500 Rion, Patras, Greece
Phone: (061) 997295
Fax: (061) 991725-997309
E-mail: groumpos@ee.upatras.gr
Website

Professor Kimon P. Valavanis
Professor and Chair
Electrical and Computer Engineering
School of Engineering and Computer Science
University of Denver
300 Clarence M. Knudson Hall, 2390 S. York St.
Denver, CO 80208, USA
Tel: (303) 871-2586
Fax: (303) 871-2194
E-mail: kvalavan@du.edu
Website

Board Members

Professor Abdel Aitouche
Hautes Etudes d'Ingenieur
13 rue de Toul
59046 Lille, France
Tel: +33 (0)3 28 38 48 22
Fax: +33 (0)3 28 38 48 04
E-mail: abdel.aitouche@hei.fr
Website

Professor Panos J. Antsaklis
President
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Notre Dame
Notre Dame, Indiana 46556, USA
Phone: (574) 631-5792
Fax: (574) 631-4393
E-mail: antsaklis.1@nd.edu
Website

Professor Manolis A. Christodoulou
Professor of Control Laboratory of Automation
Technical University of Crete
73100 Chania Crete, Greece
Tel. # +30 (282) 103-7204
Mobile +30 (694) 741-5429
E-mail: manolis@ece.tuc.gr
Website

Professor Giuseppe L. Conte
Dipartimento di Elettronica ed Automatica
Universita degli Studi di Ancona
Via Brecce Bianche 60131
Ancona, Italy
Phone: 071-2204844, 071-2204834
Fax: 071-898246
E-mail: gconte@univpm.it

Professor Theodore E. Djaferis
Department of Electrical Computer Engineering
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003, USA
Phone: (413) 545-3561/2442
Fax: (413) 545-1993
E-mail: djaferis@ecs.umass.edu
Website

Laura Giarré
D.I.E.E.T.C.A.M.
Università di Palermo
viale delle Scienze
90128 Palermo, Italy
Tel: +39 (091) 2386 3607
Fax: +39 (091) 427 940
E-mail: laura.giarre@unipa.it
Website

Professor Peter P. Groumpos
Vice-President
Department of Electrical Engineering
Lab of Automation and Robotics
University of Patras
26500 Rion, Patras, Greece
Phone: (061) 997295
Fax: (061) 991725-997309
E-mail: groumpos@ee.upatras.gr
Website

Professor Petros A. Ioannou
Department of EE- Systems
Center For Advanced Transportation Technologies
USC EEB 200B
MC2562 Los Angeles, CA 90089-2562, USA
Phone: (213) 740-4452
Fax: (213) 740-4418
E-mail: ioannou@usc.edu
Website

Professor Dr. Okyay Kaynak
Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Bogazici University, Bebek
80815 Istanbul, Turkey
Phone: 90-212-287 2475
Fax: 90-212-287 24 65
E-mail: o.kaynak@ieee.org
Website

Professor Frank L. Lewis
Auto. Robotics Research Inst.
University of Texas at Arlington
7300 Jack Newell Blvd.
Ft. Worth, TX 76118-7115, USA
Phone: (817) 272-5972
Fax: (817) 272-5989
E-mail: flewis@controls.uta.edu
Website

Professor Zalman J. Palmor
Faculty of Mechanical Engineering
Technion-Israel Institute of Technology
Technion City
Haifa 32000, Israel
Phone: +972-4-8292086
Fax: +972-4-8324533
E-mail: palmor@tx.technion.ac.il
Website

Professor Vassilios Petridis
Director of Automation and Robotics Lab
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Eng.
Faculty of Engineering
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
GR54124 Thessaloniki, Greece
Phone: +30 2310 996331
Fax: +30 2310 996367
E-mail: petridis@vergina.eng.auth.gr

Professor Marios Polycarpou
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engr.
University of Cyprus
75 Kallipoleos Avenue
Nicosia, 1678, Cyprus
Tel: +357 22892252
Fax: +357 22892260
E-mail: mpolycar@ucy.ac.cy
Website

Professor Joseba Quevedo
Full Professor of Engineering of Systems and Automatic
Department of Automatic Control (ESAII)
Edifici TR11 (Campus Terrassa)
Rambla de Sant Nebridi, 10
08222 - Terrassa, Spain
Tel: (+34) 93 739 86 27
Fax: (+34) 93 739 86 28
E-mail: joseba.quevedo@upc.edu
Website

Professor Dominique Sauter
Centre de Recherche en automatique de Nancy
Nancy University
Faculté des sciences et techniques
BP 239
54506 Vandoeuvre, France
E-mail: dominique.sauter@uhp-nancy.fr
Website

Professor Joao Jose dos Santos Sentieiro
Instituto de Sistema e Robotica
Complexo 1-Instituto Superior Tecnico
Av. Rovisco Pais, 1
1096 Lisboa Codex, Portugal
Phone: 351-1-3524309 / 8419359
Fax: 351-1-3523014
E-mail: jjss@isr.ist.utl.pt
Website

Professor Anthony Tzes
University of Patras
Electrical & Computer Engineering Department
Rio GR-26500, Greece
Tel: +30-261-0996453
Fax: +30-261-0997309
E-mail: tzes@ece.upatras.gr
Website

Professor Kimon P. Valavanis
Professor and Chair
Electrical and Computer Engineering
School of Engineering and Computer Science
University of Denver
2390 S. York St.
Denver, CO 80208, USA
Tel: (303) 871-2586
Fax: (303) 871-2194
E-mail: kvalavan@du.edu
Website

Professor Zoran Vukic
Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Computing
University of Zagreb
Unska 3, HR-10000 Zagreb, Croatia
Phone: +385 (0)1 6129-840
Fax: +385 (0)1 6129-809
E-mail: zoran.vukic@fer.hr
Website