Executive Board

Member List

President

Professor Panos J. Antsaklis
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Notre Dame
Notre Dame, Indiana 46556, USA
Phone: +1 (574) 631-5792
Fax: +1 (574) 631-4393
E-mail: antsaklis.1@nd.edu
Website

Vice-Presidents

Professor Peter P. Groumpos
Department of Electrical Engineering
Lab of Automation and Robotics
University of Patras
26500 Rion, Patras, Greece
Phone: +30 (061) 997295
Fax: +30 (061) 991725-997309
E-mail: groumpos@ee.upatras.gr
Website

Professor Kimon P. Valavanis
Professor and Chair
Electrical and Computer Engineering
School of Engineering and Computer Science
University of Denver
300 Clarence M. Knudson Hall, 2390 S. York St.
Denver, CO 80208, USA
Phone: +1 (303) 871-2586
Fax: +1 (303) 871-2194
E-mail: kvalavan@du.edu
Website

Board Members

Professor Abdel Aitouche
Hautes Etudes d'Ingenieur
13 rue de Toul
59046 Lille, France
Phone: +33 (0)3 28 38 48 22
Fax: +33 (0)3 28 38 48 04
E-mail: abdel.aitouche@hei.fr
Website

Professor Panos J. Antsaklis
President
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Notre Dame
Notre Dame, Indiana 46556, USA
Phone: +1 (574) 631-5792
Fax: +1 (574) 631-4393
E-mail: antsaklis.1@nd.edu
Website

Professor Stjepan Bogdan
Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Computing
University of Zagreb
Unska 3, HR-10000 Zagreb, Croatia
Phone: +385 (0)1 6129-644
Fax: +385 (0)1 6129-809
E-mail: stjepan.bogdan@fer.hr
Website

Professor Manolis A. Christodoulou
Professor of Control Laboratory of Automation
Technical University of Crete
73100 Chania Crete, Greece
Phone: +30 (282) 103-7204
Mobile: +30 (694) 741-5429
E-mail: manolis@ece.tuc.gr
Website

Professor Giuseppe L. Conte
Dipartimento di Elettronica ed Automatica
Universita degli Studi di Ancona
Via Brecce Bianche 60131
Ancona, Italy
Phone: +39 (071) 220 4844, (071) 220 4834
Fax: +39 (071) 898 246
E-mail: gconte@univpm.it

Professor Theodore E. Djaferis
Department of Electrical Computer Engineering
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003, USA
Phone: +1 (413) 545-3561/2442
Fax: +1 (413) 545-1993
E-mail: djaferis@ecs.umass.edu
Website

Professor Simon G. Fabri
University of Malta
Department of Systems and Control Engineering
Faculty of Engineering, University of Malta
Msida MSD 2080, Malta
Phone: +356 2340 2079
E-mail: simon.fabri@um.edu.mt
Website

Professor Laura Giarré
D.I.E.F. Dipartimento di Ingegneria "Enzo Ferrari"
Università di Modena e Reggio Emilia (UniMoRe)
Via P. Vivarelli, 10
41125 Modena, Italy
Phone: +39 (059) 205 6322
Fax: +39 (059) 205 6180
E-mail: giarre@ieee.org
Website

Professor Peter P. Groumpos
Vice-President
Department of Electrical Engineering
Lab of Automation and Robotics
University of Patras
26500 Rion, Patras, Greece
Phone: +30 (061) 997295
Fax: +30 (061) 991725-997309
E-mail: groumpos@ee.upatras.gr
Website

Professor Petros A. Ioannou
Department of EE- Systems
Center For Advanced Transportation Technologies
USC EEB 200B
MC2562 Los Angeles, CA 90089-2562, USA
Phone: +1 (213) 740-4452
Fax: +1 (213) 740-4418
E-mail: ioannou@usc.edu
Website

Professor Dr. Okyay Kaynak
Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Bogazici University, Bebek
80815 Istanbul, Turkey
Phone: +90 212 287-2475
Fax: +90 212 287-2465
E-mail: o.kaynak@ieee.org
Website

Professor Frank L. Lewis
Auto. Robotics Research Inst.
University of Texas at Arlington
7300 Jack Newell Blvd.
Ft. Worth, TX 76118-7115, USA
Phone: +1 (817) 272-5972
Fax: +1 (817) 272-5989
E-mail: flewis@controls.uta.edu
Website

Professor Zalman J. Palmor
Faculty of Mechanical Engineering
Technion-Israel Institute of Technology
Technion City
Haifa 32000, Israel
Phone: +972 4 829-2086
Fax: +972 4 832-4533
E-mail: palmor@tx.technion.ac.il
Website

Professor Vassilios Petridis
Director of Automation and Robotics Lab
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Eng.
Faculty of Engineering
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
GR54124 Thessaloniki, Greece
Phone: +30 2310 996-331
Fax: +30 2310 996-367
E-mail: petridis@vergina.eng.auth.gr

Professor Marios Polycarpou
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engr.
University of Cyprus
75 Kallipoleos Avenue
Nicosia, 1678, Cyprus
Phone: +357 22 892-252
Fax: +357 22 892-260
E-mail: mpolycar@ucy.ac.cy
Website

Professor Joseba Quevedo
Full Professor of Engineering of Systems and Automatic
Department of Automatic Control (ESAII)
Edifici TR11 (Campus Terrassa)
Rambla de Sant Nebridi, 10
08222 - Terrassa, Spain
Phone: +34 93 739-8627
Fax: +34 93 739-8628
E-mail: joseba.quevedo@upc.edu
Website

Professor Dominique Sauter
Centre de Recherche en automatique de Nancy
Nancy University
Faculté des sciences et techniques
BP 239
54506 Vandoeuvre, France
E-mail: dominique.sauter@uhp-nancy.fr
Website

Professor Joao Jose dos Santos Sentieiro
Instituto de Sistema e Robotica
Complexo 1-Instituto Superior Tecnico
Av. Rovisco Pais, 1
1096 Lisboa Codex, Portugal
Phone: +351 1 352-4309 / 8419359
Fax: +351 1 352-3014
E-mail: jjss@isr.ist.utl.pt
Website

Professor Anthony Tzes
NYU Abu Dhabi
Engineering Division
Experimental Research Building (C1)
NYU Abu Dhabi, Saadiyat Campus
PO Box 129188, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
E-mail: anthony.tzes@nyu.edu
Website

Professor Kimon P. Valavanis
Professor and Chair
Electrical and Computer Engineering
School of Engineering and Computer Science
University of Denver
2390 S. York St.
Denver, CO 80208, USA
Phone: +1 (303) 871-2586
Fax: +1 (303) 871-2194
E-mail: kvalavan@du.edu
Website

Professor Zoran Vukic
Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Computing
University of Zagreb
Unska 3, HR-10000 Zagreb, Croatia
Phone: +385 (0)1 6129-840
Fax: +385 (0)1 6129-809
E-mail: zoran.vukic@fer.hr
Website